Registration and Payment
All videos are free for survivors of domestic violence/intimate partner abuse and the people who support them; California nonprofit / legal aid employees; private attorneys currently representing a survivor of domestic violence pro bono in California; members of the California Partnership to End Domestic Violence; and members of Legal Aid Association of California.
All others (including private attorneys), please pay before viewing. $35 per video. Click here to pay. In the comments section, please include the name(s) of the training(s) you are paying for. (Payment for training does not count as a tax-deductible donation.)
Credit is available for California attorneys only. Instructions for receiving MCLE credit will be provided on each video webpage. Please allow 5-7 business days to receive your certificate.
2016 CA Family Law, Juvenile, Criminal, and U.S. Supreme Court Decisions Involving Domestic Violence (2017)
Presenters: Nancy K.D. Lemon, Esq., FVAP Legal Director
MCLE Credit: 1.0 hours
Closed captioning available
To download the files that accompany this training video, click on the name of the file below.
2016 CA DV Cases Slide Deck
MCLE Evaluation Form – 2016 DV Case Law
To receive 1 hour of MCLE credit for watching this webinar, please download and complete the above Evaluation Form, then email it to email@example.com. (Be sure to download the form and save it to your device before entering your information.) Available for CA attorneys only. By submitting this form you are certifying that you viewed the entire presentation, and are electronically signing an attendance record.